About the Village Council

At full complement the Village Council has 8 Councillors and employs one part-time Clerk.

All Village Councillors give their time freely and receive no financial rewards for the time devoted to the Council.

Councillors are elected for a four year term. If the vacancies are not filled by election, then Members may be co-opted. If a casual vacancy occurs, then a by-election may be called. Failing this, the replacement may be by co-option.

The next election will take place in 2020.

 Village Councillors

Cllr Marie Dear Cllr M. Dear

Cllr Alan Boyce


Cllr Bob Chapman





Cllr. John Dear Cllr J. Dear

Cllr Linda Willingham

(Vice Chair)