About the Village Council

At full complement, the Village Council has eight Councillors and employs one part-time Clerk & RFO. 

Village Councillors are elected for a four-year term, all giving their time freely and receiving no financial rewards for the time devoted to the Council and representing its residents. 

If the vacancies are not filled by election, then Members may be co-opted.  If a casual vacancy occurs, then a by-election may be called.  Failing this, the replacement may be made by co-option.  The next election will take place in 2020.

There are currently two vacancies and anyone interested in applying to become a Village Councillor can find more information in the current advert.

Village Councillors

Cllr. Marie Dear, Chair


Cllr Marie Dear

Cllr. Alan Boyce


Cllr Alan Boyce

Cllr. Bob Chapman


Cllr Bob Chapman

Cllr. Suzy Crowe



Cllr. John Dear



Cllr. Linda Willingham, Vice-Chair